Santorini and its sunsets

A lot of people talk up how beautiful Santorini is, but it’s true. Admittedly being on an island forced me to relax (after tens of thousands of steps of sightseeing in Italy – literally, my phone calculates it) so I feel like I didn’t take as many photos. 


I stayed in Fira, the main town centre which was fairly central to most parts of the island. Didn’t have a bad view from my room either 😊:


I also walked down the steps to the old port to take a boat tour – never in my life did I expect to see so many donkeys. 


The boat tour included a trip to the Nea Kameni, an inactive volcano about 15-20 minutes away from the main island. It last erupted in 1950, which in the scheme of things isn’t that long ago. I climbed up all 127m of it…in flip flops…maybe not the smartest idea (but worth it!).


The boat also took us to the hot springs, which are famous for some of its red textures and mud at the surface of the area. Jumping out of a boat into this was one of the coolest things I’ve ever done (not pictured)

Going back to what I said before, I was mostly relaxing and soaking up the summer before I go home to winter. Spending a few hours at the beach was good for this (the sand was black but the texture still nice enough to walk on):

I also couldn’t go to Santorini without seeing Oia and its colourful rooftops


Or watch the sunset (pictured from Fira)

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Through My Passport says:

    This is a huge must on my bucket list! Gorgeous photos!

    Like

    1. annies95 says:

      Thanks!! 😊

      Like

Leave a Reply

