First Impressions | Barcelona part 1

on

How do I begin to describe Barcelona? It’s bustling and full of life but seems more modern and commercial than the traditional Spain I have come to know. Though it’s arguably the most internationally-equipped city of Spain, as it’s a popular tourist destination. 
I’ve absolutely loved being by the coast for the past few days – I spent most of the train ride from Valencia staring out into the ocean blue. My summer is finally here!

Here are a few snapshots from my time in Barcelona so far:

Gothic Quarter
One of the oldest synagogues in Barcelona
Cheesecake / ricotta & spinach / after eight / chai tea – amazing gelato!! (Thanks Kitty, if you’re reading this! 😊)
Inside the Iglesia Santa Maria
Las Ramblas
The terrace of Palau Güell – one of Gaudi’s earliest designs!

Took my mum to see a flamenco show!
Patatas bravas!
A restaurant with urban coastal vibes we came across (and anyone could write on the wall, including us!) I think the name of the place was Ultramarinos
A day to relax at Playa de la Barceloneta

Leave a Reply

